Just for fun. A timeline of my celebrity crushes.

Thursday, October 25th, 2012
Starting from the age of 5. Michael J. Fox (in 1988), the only boy-man I ever wrote a fan letter to. I’m not sure I knew what a crush was but thought I was supposed to have one…hence:

4image

1996+: Jakob Dylan. A gravelly, pained voice that gets to me.

1image

1997: Stephen Tyler. Saw this big-mouthed man sing for the first time one night in 9th grade. The performance was mesmerizing. 

Image

Jude Law: Pretty boy.

Gattica5

2000+: Russell Crowe. What a man. Though I might have been fooled by the gladiator aspect. I’ve often thought the ideal man would be a proprietary splicing between his characters in Gladiator and A Beautiful Mind. Strength and Honor. Brilliance and Insanity. What’s not to like?

0image

Johnny Rzeznik. So much love then. Funny, looking back, he reminds me of Fergie.

S_johnny_rzeznik01

Right? 

Fergie_infphoto_1651947-150x150
Rzeznik_ag188512375

2000 and forever: Rivers Cuomo. We are one.

3image

Honorable mention: Zachary Quinto. Being continually cast as a man with superpowers and existential crises, of course he had to make the list.  

2image

Leave a Reply

