Soundtrack Thursday

Thursday, February 21st, 2013

I have tears in my eyes as I post this (listening to Imagine)

John Lennon – Imagine

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
I hope some day you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

Cat Stevens – The Wind

I listen to the wind 
To the wind of my soul 
Where I’ll end up well I think, 
Only God really knows 
I’ve sat upon the setting sun 
But never, never never never 
I never wanted water once 
No, never, never, never 

I listen to my words but 
They fall far below 
I let my music take me where 
My heart wants to go 
I swam upon the devil’s lake 
But never, never never never 
I’ll never make the same mistake 
No, never, never, never

Leave a Reply

